The Louisiana Science Teachers Association is an organization of Louisiana science educators dedicated to the advancement of scientific literacy at all levels.  LSTA provides members with current information on science education, upcoming science education professional development workshops, science education grant and award opportunities, science teacher trainings as well as an annual professional development conference.

LSTA is also an affiliate of the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA).

FacebookGoogle GmailLinkedInShare

LSTA Conference Announcements


2016 Conference Hotel Information

 Belle of Baton Rouge $89/night, plus tax Free Parking1-800-226-2692 Group Name: LA Science and Math Teachers Room Block Distance to River Center:  0.20 miles – one […]

Professional Development Registration Deadlines